Final Project

So first I should apologize for the lack of content on the blog…I was bus working on the final project (as well as some other project for other classes). A reminder: my project was an online exhibit about the Scottish chapbooks in the Archival and Special Collection, University of Guelph Library. My section is on heroism; using the chapbooks as a tool to define the qualities of a hero and the difference between heros represented in the chapbooks and the superheroes in the comic books. IN a way this project is a comment on the change in literature and difference between them within the same theme. I wanted to have more than one heroic figure to include in the exploration but from the chapbooks I picked out, not all of them gave me the information I needed. The conclusion of the project: the qualities and definition of a hero is timeless throughout the changing style of literature.

 

You can look at the finished product at (my section = HEROISM: http://melissamcafee.omeka.net/exhibits/show/scotish-chapbooks

I hope the link works!

Leave a comment